After the sync is completed, the selected Pipedrive people appear in the campaign’s Referrers section. Referral Factory gives each person the referral details they need to share the campaign and records the leads they generate.
What if the contact already exists in my referral program?
If the person you are syncing already exists inside the Referral Factory campaign you are syncing with, no duplicate is created. Their name and mapped details are updated, and they also become a referrer if they were only a lead. They are not sent the welcome email. Their referral link is sent back to Pipedrive if they were first added by a sync, an upload or by hand. If they joined the campaign by themselves, the link is only sent when Referral Link is mapped on the Referrers tab of the CRM settings.